If your role in Josef is a builder (learn more about account types here), you will need to obtain approval from an admin at your organisation in order to launch your bot. This is a simple 2-step process:
- Submit your bot to an admin for approval
- Wait for your bot to be approved for launch or rejected
Note: if you are a manager or an admin in Josef, then you can launch bots without approval and this article doesn't apply to you!
Submit your bot to an admin
To submit your bot to an admin, simply head to the Launch tab and click on the ‘Submit bot’ button.
A modal will appear which will allow you to select an admin of your choice to review your bot. Follow the prompts and an email will be sent to the admin notifying them of your request.
Wait for your bot to be approved for launch or rejected
The admin will review your request and either approve and launch your bot, or reject your request and send you feedback explaining why. You will be notified by email of the outcome.
If your bot is rejected, you can edit your bot again and make the necessary changes before submitting your bot for approval again.
Once your bot is approved and launched, you will be able to access a live link to your bot in the Launch tab. You can use share this link to share to others to use your bot, or embed your bot in your systems.
After your bot is approved and launched, you won’t be able to edit it. If you wish to update your bot, you will need to request access to edit your bot. You can do this in the Launch tab by clicking the ‘Request for edit’ button. Follow the prompts to notify an admin to approve your request to edit your bot.
If your request is approved, you will receive an email notifying you that you can edit your bot again. During this time, your bot will be unpublished, meaning the bot will display an inactive page informing the user that the bot has been unpublished by the owner (see example below).
To launch your bot again after you complete your edits, simply follow the steps above to submit your bot to an admin for approval and launch. The link to your updated bot will stay the same, so users will be able to access it again at the same place.