If your role in Josef is an admin (learn more about account types here), builders can submit their bot to you:
- for approval to be launched, or
- to request permission to edit their live bot.
This gives you the power to review and provide feedback on bots before they are launched. For live bots, you will have the power to determine when a live bot should be unpublished to be worked on.
Approving or rejecting a bot submitted to you
You will receive an automated email to review a builder’s bot if they have selected you as their approver. You can also see bots for your review marked with Pending approval on the bots landing page.
If a builder sends you a bot for approval, you will be able to view all of the contents of the bot in your account as if it were your own. You will not be able to edit the bot.
After you have reviewed the builder’s bot, you can either approve and launch the bot or reject and provide feedback to the builder. The steps to do this are:
- Select the bot from your landing page
- Select the Launch tab
Depending on your decision, select Approve and launch or Reject and send feedback. The builder will be notified by email of your decision.
Approving or rejecting a edit request for a live bot
Once a bot is live, a builder cannot edit it until the builder submits an edit request to an admin and the request is approved.
You will receive an automated email to approve or reject an edit request if if a builder has selected you to approve their edit request.
To approve or reject a builder's request, simply click on the bot on the landing page in the dashboard and head to the Launch tab.
In the Bot submission status section, you will be able to either Accept & unpublish or Reject the edit request.
Please note, unpublishing a live bot will mean that users cannot interact with it, and the link to the bot will display an inactive page informing the user that the bot has been unpublished by the owner (see example below).
If you would like the builder to be able to update and launch their bot on their own without approval, you can choose to change their account role to a manager.